MY FIVE ::: MY POST-POP PICKS FOR YOUR POPS

So it’s Father’s Day on Sunday and I thought I’d do a little post for your pop’s, that is if your Dad is down with the good-sounds like you.  Prolly he is, I mean he raised you right?  I hope I’m half as thoughtful as my Super-Dad, who sent me a card in the mail cloaked as a Father’s Day card from my two-year old daughter Ruby.  I think her sweetness is rubbing off on him. I have my Dad to thank for my listening habits, open mind and half my vinyl collection.  Bonus track’s for you big guy!

1. JOHNNY CASH “DADDY SANG BASS”

+

2. BROKEN SOCIAL SCENE “UNGRATEFUL LITTLE FATHER”

And a mini-bonus from my favorite BSS-er JASON COLLETT “MY DADDY WAS A ROCK N ROLLER”

+

3. GORD DOWNIE “TRICK RIDER” (live)

+

4. IVAN & ALYOSHA “FATHERS BE KIND”

+

5. WOLF PARADE “YOU ARE A RUNNER AND I AM MY FATHER’S SON” (Redux 2012 version from the soundtrack for the film NORMAN)

+

Bonus: THE BAND with RONNIE “THE HAWK” HAWKINS “WHO DO YOU LOVE” (Bo Diddley)

– posted by son + father David Hayman

Leave a Reply

